Wisconsin: DUA

By November 5, 2018Regional

A major disaster was declared by the President on October 18th in the state of Wisconsin.  Severe storms with flooding, landslides, and other damage caused significant workforce disruption. The Department of Workforce Development (DWD) is accepting applications for DUA benefits for those in the following 8 counties: Crawford, Dane, Juneau, La Crosse, Monroe, Richland, Sauk, and Vernon.

It is important to note that you must file for regular unemployment benefits before applying for DUA. If you are eligible for unemployment you will not receive DUA.

Deadline: November 23, 2018

File your claim online and learn more at https://dwd.wi.gov/ui/dua



Josh Kendall

Author Josh Kendall

More posts by Josh Kendall