Iowa: DUA

By April 8, 2019Regional

The following counties have just become eligible for disaster unemployment assistance (DUA) in the state of Iowa as a result of the recent storms and subsequent flooding: Freemont, Harrison, Mills, Monona, and Woodbury.  Workers whose employment was impacted by these storms may be able to access unemployment benefits. Up to 27 weeks of assistance will be available to eligible applicants whose employment continues to be affected by the aftermath of these recent storms. Eligibility will be re-examined every week.

Iowans can go here to file a claim.

Application deadline for assistance: April 25, 2019


Josh Kendall

Author Josh Kendall

More posts by Josh Kendall