Effective January 1, 2019, the established minimum wage rate in the state of Missouri will be $8.60. This law applies to all private businesses, with the exception of retail/service companies with annual gross sales under $500,000. Each year, this rate will increase by 85 cents until the year 2023. The state’s minimum wage may not be lower than the federal minimum wage and tipped employees must total at least $8.60 per hour. A poster displaying this new law can be printed here.
More information about Missouri’s minimum wage laws can be found here.